The Difference Between Professional and Amateur – James Clear

Here is my favorite part ;

It doesn’t matter what you are trying to become better at, if you only do the work when you’re motivated, then you’ll never be consistent enough to become a professional.

The ability to show up everyday, stick to the schedule, and do the work — especially when you don’t feel like it — is so valuable that it is literally all you need to become better 99% of the time.

I’ve seen this in my own experiences…

When I don’t miss workouts, I get in the best shape of my life. When I write every week, I become a better writer. When I travel and take my camera out every day, I take better photos.

It’s simple and powerful. But why is it so difficult?

You can read more James Clear here.


 

Perbedaan antara profesional dan amatir – James Clear.

Ini merupakan kutipan yang saya sukai dari James Clear  yang saya terjemahkan dalam bahasa Indonesia ;

Tidak penting kamu berusaha menjadi yang lebih baik di bidang apa, jika kamu hanya melakukan sesuatu perkerjaan ketika kamu termotivasi, maka kamu tidak pernah cukup konsisten untuk menjadi professional.

Kemampuan untuk muncul setiap hari, mengikuti jadwal (schedule), dan melalukan pekerjaan tersebut – terutama disaat kamu merasa tidak ingin melakukannya – begitu berharga sehingga secara harfiah hanya itu yang perlu kamu lakukan untuk menjadi 99% lebih baik.

Ini adalah pengalaman saya…

Ketika saya tidak melewatkan latihan, saya menjadi lebih bugar. Ketika saya menulis setiap hari, saya menjadi penulis yang lebih baik. Ketika saya bepergian dan menggunakan kamera saya, saya menjadi mahir dalam mengambil gambar.

Ini sangat sederhana dan manjur. Tapi kenapa sangat sulit untuk dilakukan?

 

 

Leave a Reply

